Wake Forest University Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Wake Forest University

Graduate School Home» News & Publications » 2014-2015 NRSA Fellowship Recipients

« Back to News

2014-2015 NRSA Fellowship Recipients

Congratulations to the following graduate students upon receiving their NSF Fellowships and other student awards! 


National Science Foundation:
Amanda Smelser – Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Christopher Hauser – Neuroscience
Elizabeth Davenport  – Biomedical Engineering

National Research Service Award:
Marcela Leyva – Microbiology/Immunology
Laura Raffield Tonks – Molecular Genetics and Genomics
Meredith Greene – Molecular Medicine and Translational Science
Mitchell Riley – Neuroscience
Greg Alberto – Neuroscience
Malaak Moussa – Neuroscience
Jamie Rose – Neuroscience
Mary Jane Skelly – Neuroscience
Andrew Rau – Neuroscience
Svitlana Bach – Neuroscience
Sarah Kromrey – Neuroscience
James Melchior – Neuroscience

SMART (Science, Mathematics & Research for Transformation) Award:
Caitlin Weaver – Biomedical Engineering

Mike & Lucy Robbins Fellowship:
Tanner Hill – Biomedical Engineering